Saturday, June 09, 2012

Schedule: Pacquiao vs. Bradley TV preview and fight coverage aplenty for fans Friday and Saturday


SAN DIEGO, June 8, 2012 – Not everyone can shell out the tab for a pay-per-view fight, but boxing fans will have plenty to enjoy for free on Friday, June 8, and Saturday, June 9 leading up to the Manny Pacquiao vs. Timothy Bradley bout on Saturday evening.

Home Box Office senior vice president Mark Taffet announced what he called a “tidal wave of programming” in advance of the fight for fans to enjoy both on premium and regular cable television channels.
Friday, June 8

6 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. Pacific Time
Live weigh-in from the MGM Grand Hotel
On HBO, announcers Jim Lampley, Max Kellerman, and Emanuel Steward will provide commentary. The weigh-in will also be streamed live online by and Top Rank’s website,

8 p.m. Eastern / 5 p.m. Pacific
HBO: Final episode of "Pacquiao-Bradley 24/7" airs. This documentary series gets excellent reviews for its revealing looks at the lives of boxers leading up to major fights, for good reason. Their world is dramatic and exciting. The photography is exceptional. Well worth watching even by the most casual fan.

12 midnight Eastern / 9 p.m. Pacific
CNN and CNN International: Final episode of "Pacquiao-Bradley 24/7" airs
Saturday, June 9

7 p.m. Eastern / 4 p.m. Pacific
TruTV: The cable network will air all four episodes of the Pacquiao-Bradley 24/7 series

7 p.m. Eastern / 4 p.m. Pacific
HBO 2 East and West: The first fight between Manny Pacquiao and Marco Antonio Barrera for the featherweight title on November 14, 2003 will air. Well worth seeing again, or for the first time.

8 p.m. Eastern / 5 p.m. Pacific
HBO: “Fight Day Now” preview broadcast

9 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Pacific
HBO PPV coverage of the Pacquiao-Bradley event, with two undercard bouts. The main event should begin at approximately 11 p.m. Eastern Time, 8 p.m. Pacific Time. But this is fluid and you should be in your seat early.

Media interest is always high for a Manny Pacquiao fight, and this one is no exception. Photo: Chris Farina/Top Rank.

If you aren’t an HBO subscriber, an alternative way to watch the fight is online. You can purchase and watch directly from Top Rank on its live streaming website at Top Rank also posts videos of interviews with the fighters and their teams, news conferences and events available for viewing any time on its main website.

The Sports Illustrated website also offers on-demand viewing of Pacquiao-Bradley 24/7 episodes and additional video features.

Fans, mark your calendars and join us for a live fight chat online covering the action for you right here on Communities at Washington Times. We will start it off with the undercard fights at 9 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Pacific Time, with the main event scheduled at approximately 11 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Pacific.

Floyd Mayweather has to miss this one. The Clark County Detention Center will probably be watching an old episode of “Cops.” But you can catch it all with us. See you ringside on Saturday!

Gayle Lynn Falkenthal, APR, is President/Owner of the Falcon Valley Group in San Diego, California. She is also a serious boxing fan covering the Sweet Science for Communities. Read more Media Migraine in the Communities at The Washington Times. Follow Gayle on Facebook and on Twitter @PRProSanDiego.

Please credit "Gayle Falkenthal for Communities at” when quoting from or linking to this story.


No comments:

Post a Comment